The awards are open to firms operating in the UK's investment industry. Nominees can be involved in roles including but not limited to fund management, wealth management, investment research, financial advice, investment analysis, marketing, sales, human resources, compliance, middle, front or back office within the investment sector. The nominees must work in the UK (the International Woman of the Year category is an exception).

Please note a person can only be nominated in a maximum of 3 categories. Women currently on maternity leave can also be nominated.

How to nominate

Simply complete some basic details about the person or company you are nominating via our online portal. You can also nominate yourself. Nominations can be supported with an optional single sentence statement.

Once nominations have been received, the nominee will be contacted and forwarded a list of questions that they will be required to complete in order to progress to the next round of judging.

A shortlist will then be created from which an expert panel of judges will decide the winners in each category. Judges will take into account:

- achievements in the workplace
- challenges faced
- evidence of contributions to support and inspire women
- overall quality of submission

The deadline for nominations is Friday 26th April.

Only entries via the nomination system will be considered. It is up to the nominators to ensure contact details of those being nominated are correct. The panel reserves the right to close a category should the quality of entrants be deemed too low to judge, remove an entry if in the opinion of the judges the criteria has not been followed, or suggest another more appropriate category for entrants. The panel will take into account nominee responses as well as third party research such as websites and social media. The panel reserves the right to use public voting where appropriate. Chairperson's decision is final.


Nominate here